How To Manual Patch The Game With The Recent Translations

“This guide is for the Part 3 demo only. For the Part 2 patching guide, go here

After months of work on translating, some struggle with acquiring a new translation tool that works, and some real-life matters bogging down the translators, we’re pleased to announce that the wait is finally over! We’re finally releasing the translation for the Part 3 Demo of Monster Girl Quest: Paradox RPG so that you can now enjoy the newly-added story content in English! You can acquire the new translation–along with the new patching tool you’ll be using to apply it–at a new Bitbucket repository dedicated to the game’s third and final chapter. https://bitbucket.org/ArzorX/monster-girl-quest-paradox-translation-part-3/src/master/ This patcher comes in two forms. Due to the nature of Ruby packaging, it extracts the Ruby interpreter along with the patcher scripts at startup, which can sometimes trigger some false positives with some AVs. If that happens, the raw script version should run into no such issue–but do note it’s a bulkier download that takes much longer to unpack. It should be noted that the decrypter this patcher uses is an open-source project you can also download from its home site https://github.com/AhmedAhmedEG/VX-Ace-Translator. Make sure to read the readme included with the patcher to understand how to use it before asking any questions.

As of right now, only the following things should be translated:

All story text
All battle talk dialogues
All NPCs within the new areas
All Amira dialogue New Job/Race race descriptions
New character recruitment dialogue and downwords Pocket Castle interactions, gift lists, present reactions, skillwords, h-scenes, seduction events are still a work in progress. New items and skills are also in progress In addition, ALL content involving the new but currently unobtainable characters is not being prioritized (though we have translated some of their traits if you want to dig in the files) If you intend to report something that isn’t translated, please make sure it’s something that we missed instead of something that is still in-progress.

Step 1: Have the latest version of the demo (3.00) of Monster Girl Quest Paradox

Only for this case I will leave the link of the demo since it’s free, but don’t expect this for the full game in the future.

https://sample9.dmm.co.jp/digital/cg_game/d_310859/d_310859t.zip

IMPORTANT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When you unzip the files and get the folder CHANGE THE NAME TO ANYTHING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is to prevent problems with the patcher in the future.

Step 2: Obtain the One-Click_Patcher

Here is the direct link to download it
https://bitbucket.org/ArzorX/monster-girl-quest-paradox-translation-part-3/downloads/

Step 3: Download all the files of the repository

Here is the direct link to download it
https://bitbucket.org/ArzorX/monster-girl-quest-paradox-translation-part-3/downloads/

Step 4: Unrar all files and you should get something like this

Step 5: Now put the One-Click Patcher files inside the folder of the game

Step 6: Copy the Translated Files in the Repository folder

Step 7: Paste the Translated Files in the One-Clicker Folder replace if necessary

Step 8: Click on Start Patch and wait for the magic

You Should get something like this as soon it finish it will close now open the game and…
The game will be in english now enjoy it!

There is a readme with the instructions to patch, but don’t be afraid to ask anything in the comments I will try to reply as soon I can.

Guide made by the user ArzorX.

Important :
In case you have problems after this tutorial with a black screen when you try watch some h-scenes of the game and you only get a black screen. Don’t worry, it’s not your fault or fault of the program, the problem is that you don’t have part 1 cgs in part 2 and without that you can’t watch part 1 h-scenes in part 2.

To fix that, just copy the graphics folder of part 1 into your part 2 folder and replace easy as that and you will not get anymore black screens.

189 thoughts on “How To Manual Patch The Game With The Recent Translations

  1. Hello, I was able to get paradox part 2 translated, but am a little confused on how to go about for part 1 since it’s latest version is 1.2 and not 2.41. I understand they’re the same game but would appreciate some guidance. Thank you.

    Like

  2. Don´t worry about that the recent version of part 2 already contains part 1 translation too.
    Just follow the steps to translate part 2 with the latest version and everything will work fine.

    Like

  3. So I ran the translation steps to a T and yet it gives me problems: For example, it gives me the “error game.ini failed reflex check” and that “you need to run Gameselctor before translator”, What the heck is wrong with it?

    Like

    1. other than that everything else seemed to go smoothly but those 2 errors are possibly the main reason why I can’t even translate the game

      Like

    2. Are you sure you are following the steps correctly?
      Another thing by the errors you are telling me. You are using the last version of the game?
      The patch won´t work in older versions, If you are still having problems with the patch process please feel free to contact me via email or my discord.
      Check the contact me section to find both.

      Like

  4. Hey, sorry for the dumb question but I downloaded the MGQv2.41 and the VXtranslator and when I run paste the directory of the game it let me do it but then nothing happens, the text just stay the same, The instructions said that I needed the latest patch of the game but I dont know if it has to be the v2.35 or Im doing something wrong.

    Like

    1. Are you really sure follow the steps?
      I will need to check on that here is my discord Arzorx#4916 you can dm anytime you want to help you out.

      Like

  5. I’m stuck on step 3 when I run Ytinasni.RpgMaker.GameSelector I get :
    unhandled exception : System.TypeInitializationException: ‘Ytinasni.RpgMaker.GameSelector.Program’ type initializer returned exception

    Like

  6. Sorry that I’m not saying this in the same thread, it wouldn’t let me reply to it, but I understand that I need to get the latest version of the game, but how do I get that?? I assumed that the DLSite would have the latest version. I believe it’s at version 1.21 . Do I need to get the game elsewhere, or redownload it from DLsite?

    Like

    1. I reply to your email, but just in case here is my discord Arzorx#4916 to help you find a link.
      I can’t post links to the game here on the blog.

      Like

  7. Hi, Arzor, I want to thank you for all these updates, you are a trooper.

    However, I am having an issue pop up again that I think I resolved a long time ago but can’t remember how I did it. It’s where Amira says that we are forgetting someone but that “Everyone is here, and nobody is missing.” Do you happen to know how to fix this? Can’t find anything on google like I did last time. Thank you!

    Like

  8. I think i did everything that was in this guide, but MGQ Part 3 demo is still not translated, and crashes after the dialoge with Tamamo/some time after if you start a new game.

    Like

      1. I have the same problem. I downloaded the demo from the razor link but when I try to open it, before doing the translation procedure, it says it is corrupt…

        Like

      1. overall when you extract from the zip the file is named :もんむす・くえすと!RPG終章体験版. When you extracted the file, change the folder name to exemple : MonsterGirlQuest. After that you try to open it should open without the corruption error.

        If you try to patch with the step here and it doesn’t work it might be because of the extraction. In this case look if you extracted in Unicode Japanese, but it probably won’t happen

        Liked by 1 person

  9. The demo you made available is corrupted, Mr. Razor. I tried to open it before starting the translation procedure and a message appeared saying that.

    Like

    1. It’s like Creationfrank commented above about the corruption when we tried to open. Just changing the name to English works. The translation is going well.

      Like

    1. I forgot to thank you for the enormous amount of time and effort you put into this project. If it weren’t for your help and that of other translators, the only alternative in my case would be to learn Japanese. Thank you very much.

      Like

  10. So I followed the instructions and put the translated files into the one click patcher folder but when I press to start patch it shows the black screen for a millisecond before it promptly disappears. I looked at the readme and it didn`t offer any insight. How can I work around this so I can get the game translated?

    Like

    1. When I was trying to translate, the same thing happened to me. As soon as I changed the name of the game’s main folder to English following Creationfrank’s guidance, it worked normally. Just take it out of Japanese and put, for example, “monster girl quest”.
      Maybe this is the solution to your problem.

      Like

      1. I tried but no luck, thankyou though. It`s probably worth mentioning that I`m not getting a corrupted screen or something saying it`s not responding like others have either. The black windows screen literally just disappears immediately after opening. I was wondering if maybe my computer has some kind of permission blocked that was keeping it from translating, but I`m not nearly technologically inclined enough to understand whether or not that could truly be the case.

        The only difference I notice other than that is that my one click folder didn`t come with the blue and gold icon shown in the instructions called VXAceTranslator. (It`s in the files but it didn`t come separately like shown above, it was also called something else) As far as I knew I thought I downloaded everything I needed but can anyone tell me if their versions of the patch came with it and if it is of any significance?

        Like

  11. Hey, been getting a weird issue with the new demo and translation.

    For whatever reason, a lot of the enemy attack lines have untranslated themselves between the demo and Part 2.

    Even more weirdly it’s not every enemy and not every attack, but it seems to be mainly the H attacks from both Part 1 and Part 2 that are most affected.

    Anyone seen anything else like this?

    Like

    1. Yes, TTR changed 30% of the skillwords that was in P2, causing them to not be transferable to P3, they now needs a retranslation, skillwords are extreme in number, their file is over 23 MB in size, and until now they didn’t got fully translated, imagine that 30% of them needs a retranslation too…

      Like

  12. for me the patch runs fine, but i dont see an out folder and when i boot up the game it’s still in jp, any tips?

    Like

    1. Are you trying to patch part 2 or the demo?
      Because you will only get the out folder if you try to patch the part 2.

      Like

      1. Ok that’s the link in the guide.
        But you sure you are following the correct tutorial because that demo shouldn’t give you an out folder.
        I will try to patch it later to see if still works fine.

        Like

      2. yeah it doesnt give an out folder, but i was looking for one because that’s what the previous manual patches did.

        Like

      3. Like I said before this new method doesn’t give you an out folder.
        Look at the pics I put in the tutorial it doesn’t give an out folder like the old patcher did.

        Like

      4. yes i understand that it doesnt give an out folder, i was just informing you that i was looking for an out folder because of my previous experiences.

        Like

  13. Thanks for the patch. I have just begun playing and I noticed that all the H-scens are (for obvious reasons) missing from the demo. Is there a way to have everything, including all the H-scens, in the demo? I like to have everything in one place if I can, that’s why I ask.

    Like

      1. Ok I spoke too soon, apparently I was right and you don’t have the scenes from the previous 2 games, even if they are shown in the list. As an example I can’t watch Lilith, even if for some reason I can watch Astaroth and Morrigan’s scenes. I named these 3 for an example as the 2 sisters are the only exceptions I found in the list. Kinda obvious why they wouldn’t do that as it’s like giving their game for free. I haven’t explored the game files so I don’t know if they are there and are not accessable or if they simply aren’t there.

        Like

      2. Of course they won’t give it for free but if you have part 2 and 1 before just copy the graphic folder and it should work fine.

        Like

Leave a comment